New TimeSite Pro Billing Model: per Weekly Timesheet

TimeSite now offers a new billing option: per weekly timesheet pricing. You can now elect to pay for TimeSite Pro by the number of weekly timesheets created by your Resource Users each month.

This new pricing model has been requested by a number of our clients who manage a large casual or seasonal workforce. Previously, TimeSite only enabled our clients to set the status of their Resource Users to Inactive and thereby remove this user from their subscription count without losing the data history for that user. This worked well when users are not changing their pattern of timesheet use very often, say month to month.

But when a user might enter a timesheet one week and not need to enter a timesheet the next week, managing the subscription status of that user on a week to week basis can be difficult and time-consuming. Weekly timesheet billing solves this problem.

TimeSite clients who select this new pricing model will be billed monthly in arrears on or around the start of each month. Your monthly charge will be based on the number of weekly timesheets created by your users when they add a timesheet entry for the week to TimeSite Pro. Volume discounts are available when the number of weekly timesheets exceeds 100 per month.

Please refer to the Pricing page on our website or contact TimeSite Sales for more information. You can also find more information on how to set up your subscription billing arrangements in our online help system here.

Reload Demo Data & Remove All Data

We have recently added a new feature to TimeSite Pro that will be of particular interest to our Trial Account users. When we initially establish a trial account, we load in a demonstration data set appropriate to the industry that was selected when requesting a trial account on our website.

You will find a new sidebar menu option in the Settings tab that enables you to reload this demo data or to remove all records from your demo database. This option will enable you to evaluate our software more thoroughly without worrying (too much) about the impact that your test data may have on your trial account database.

Once you have completed your trial, you can delete all the data that you have entered and reset TimeSite Pro to a “clean” state, i.e. no data records in your database. You can then set up your “production” configuration based on your learnings during your trial period. Note that we can also restore your demo database from our nightly backups on request. There may be a fee applicable to this request.

Of course, if you would like to have our assistance during your trial period, don’t hesitate to contact us at any time. You can find more information on this new feature in our help system under Remove / Reload data.